Dr. Yates Elected to BOS Leadership

The Board of Specialty Societies (BOS) elected AAHKS member Adolph J. Yates Jr, MD, as the next Secretary of the BOS. This election puts Dr. Yates on track to become the Chair of BOS and serve on the AAOS Board of Directors. Dr. Yates has most recently served AAHKS as...

Recognizing A Hero Among Us

By Leonard T Buller, MD AAHKS and its members would like to thank U.S. Army Major Richard L. Purcell, MD, for his brave and heroic service to our country. Dr. Purcell, an AAHKS member, was one of the last U.S. Army Orthopaedic surgeons in Afghanistan and was...
Close Bitnami banner