Each year, the Annual Meeting Program Committee selects three outstanding papers for AAHKS Awards presented at the Annual Meeting. The Award recipients for the 25th Annual Meeting are:

The James A. Rand Young Investigator’s Award
“A Randomized Controlled Trial of Oral and IV Tranexamic Acid: The Same Efficacy at Lower Cost?”
Young Investigator: Yale A. Fillingham, MD, Chicago, IL
Senior Author: Craig J. Della Valle, MD
Co-Authors: Erdan Kayupov, MS, Darren Plummer, MD, Mario Moric, MS, and Tad Gerlinger, MD

The Lawrence D. Dorr Surgical Techniques & Technologies Award
“Conversion Total Hip Arthroplasty: Is it a Primary or Revision Hip Arthroplasty”
Ran Schwarzkopf, MD, MSc, Scarsdale, NY
Co-Author: Mahta Baghoolizadeh, BS

The AAHKS Clinical Research Award
“Liposomal Bupivacaine and Peri-articular Injection are Not Superior to Single Shot Intra-articular Injection for Pain Control in Total Knee Arthroplasty”
Rajesh K. Jain, MD, MPH, Marlton, NJ
Co-Authors: Scott D. Schoifet, MD, FACS, Manny D. Porat, MD, Gregory G. Klingenstein, MD, Jeremy J. Reid, MD, Robert E. Post, MD

AAHKS congratulates the Award recipients, who presented their papers at the 25th Annual Meeting on Saturday, November 7, 2015. Read the abstracts.

Close Bitnami banner