The first meeting of the Task Force on Humanitarianism and Medical Mission Involvement met May 29, 2014. The Task Force adopted the following goals:

  1. To establish a Humanitarian Award to recognize AAHKS members who have distinguished themselves through outstanding musculoskeletal-related humanitarian activities in the United States or abroad.
  2. To highlight humanitarian efforts of our members and the organizations that they support.
  3. To heighten the awareness of our membership and encourage their involvement in and support of humanitarian efforts.

Task Force members: William J. Robb III, MD, Chair; Carlos J. Lavernia, MD; Tyler D. Goldberg, MD; Mark W. Woolf, MD; Audrey K. Tsao, MD; Brian S. Parsley, MD. Contact Jean Furlan at to learn more.

Close Bitnami banner